My little nephew turns 8 a few days from now, and I as his sole uncle have been very kindly invited to his party. Well my sister wants me to handle the food section, and I think it is the only reason she will let me in into her son’s party. The son on the other hand is excited to have his uncle around when he cuts his birthday cake. They are hosting the party outdoors, and there will be some performers to entertain the kids.

My sister is leaving no stone unturned to make this party a success. With all this preparation going on and I being actively involved (remember I ordered the food at Al’s Beef), I should be buying my nephew a birthday gift.

I have zeroed in on the Skylanders Spyro’s Adventure Starter Pack, which I think will be perfect for a kid his age. Also this one is a multipayer game, so if the kids get bored of the magician and the clown, or whoever my sister is asking to perform, they can easily start playing the game.

There are thirty two characters in total which you would need to play the game, and though you don’t need all of them, I am buying him the entire set. The game can be played with three starter characters, and what I liked best about the game is that it also allows physical collection of toys. This would make sure the kid does not get stuck in the virtual world.

There is also a handheld version of Skylanders Spyro’s Adventure, and a player of any age group can play.

I am probably more excited about my nephew playing the game than he is about his birthday. I forget everyone is not a game freak like me!